Coquitlam Teachers’ Association (CTA) was incorporated as a society under the Societies Act on May 23, 1973. Since that time the membership has grown steadily to more than 2300 teachers; making the CTA the third largest BCTF local in the province. The history of the organization illustrates its effectiveness in working for the rights of teachers and students in promoting public education.

BCTF Executive Committee Survey 2019

Every year the CTA sends a survey to candidates running for the BCTF Executive Committee at the BCTF AGM.
You can find the survey results in the document below.

BCTF EC Candidate Survey Results